130 views
Does whole grain have gluten
by (41.0k points)

1 Answer

0 votes
Yes, there are a few whole grains that contain gluten as wheat, barley and rye but there are whole grains that are gluten free as oats, quinoa, brown rice, corn, millet, amaranth, teff and buckwheat.

But you should read the labeling because gluten free whole grains can be contaminated with gluten if they are processed in the same facility as gluten-containing goods.
by (128k points)

No related questions found

Free Online Question and Answer Website

Are you curious? Get answers to your questions online. Share and spread your know-how through the best question and answer English Website. Join the free question-answer site today. Ask thought-provoking questions and get the answers from the experts. Select and choose topics of your choice. Create or join your own community.

Ask your question with your name or go anonymous. Become street smarter and join hands with likeable people.
Ask us any question and get instant help. You can learn and know anything about this platform.

The best answers will get a vote-up. Don't wait and sign up now? Explore a wide range of different questions and answers. Active users and regular readers will get benefited and also help us grow.

For any little concern, we are here. Get a quick fix answer for all your questions. We are happy to share. Asklent is a platform for helping each other.